kasceinternet.blogg.se

Asus g751jt-ch71 teardown
Asus g751jt-ch71 teardown





  1. #Asus g751jt ch71 teardown install#
  2. #Asus g751jt ch71 teardown software#
  3. #Asus g751jt ch71 teardown series#

Plenty of people have mentioned doing something like that to affix it for now.Īsus wasn't providing the 2nd Bay 2.5" Caddy early on in the G-series, so I used thin strips of foam to compress between the bay wall and the access cover to secure the 2.5" drive. I think it isn't difficult to find some foam to wrap the M.2 PCIE to compress against the access cover and the chassis to keep it secure. They instead place a 2.5" caddy / HDD/SSD in Bay 1, and provide an empty 2.5" Caddy for Bay 2.Īsus wasn't ready to sell a bracket, or provide one outside the models that come with an M.2 PCIE SSD. Please come back and let us know how it works outįlexBravo, Asus isn't providing an M.2 PCIE bracket in the models they don't ship with a M.2 PCIE SSD. I used the Macrium Reflect cloning the first few times, now I use the Asus Backtracker restore.

asus g751jt-ch71 teardown

Some USB drives are incompatible, and will fail on restore - so don't reuse/erase your original HDD until you are completely done with a successful restore - otherwise you are high and dry without recourse other than returning to seller or RMA to Asus to restore the OS.

#Asus g751jt ch71 teardown software#

You can also basck up the recovery partition and make a bootable USB 3.0 16GB recovery flash drive with Asus Backtracker.īe sure and remove any USB drives besides the 16GB USB 3.0 flash drive your are using to create the recovery drive.Īnd when doing restore, remove the 2nd bay drive - especially the original HDD - physically from the laptop before doing the restore to the new SSD, the restore software blows away the partitions on both drives it finds in the laptop before starting the restore!! You can also resize the destination partitions to fit - like when moving from a 1TB boot to a smaller SSD (256GB or larger recommended). TheLoad, Macrium reflect has worked well for cloning from HDD to SSD for the G750/G751, and the free version works great. Trying windows image to copy the HD to the SSD now. I contacted New Egg and they don't know and charge a 25% restocking fee if you open the box to find out. What is the M.2 bracket? Can it be purchased as an after market item? Is it used to run multiple PCI-E HDDs? Or is it needed to just run 1 like I want to? With the version I bought, can I only run SATA HDDs?

asus g751jt-ch71 teardown

I have to admit the wording leaves me unclear as to what they are trying to say. I'm a little confused about this quote: " Please purchase a model with “SSD PCIE” listed, otherwise the M.2 bracket cannot be provided for after-sales upgrades sorry." As this is not listed anywhere in the specs when you purchase it.

asus g751jt-ch71 teardown

#Asus g751jt ch71 teardown install#

With the one I ordered am I able to install a M.2 PCI-E SSD as my OS HDD and use the 1TB SATA drive (which comes with it) as my D: drive? From the forums I read that the G751 comes in 2 flavors of SSD SATA and PCI-E. I'd like to use that as my data storage and install an SSD as my OS drive. The one I ordered is from New Egg and has the 1TB HDD. I looked through the forms on updating the HDDs.

#Asus g751jt ch71 teardown series#

I have a ASUS ROG G751 Series G751JT-CH71 on order and it should arrive tomorrow.







Asus g751jt-ch71 teardown